Blooming Tree and UCR Tower



Search Overview

This search has been filled and closed. Thanks to the search committee and the campus for their engagement in the process.

UCR Announces Daryle Williams as New CHASS Dean

Search Committee

Committee Chair: Deborah Deas, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences and Dean for the School of Medicine

Sheila Bergman, Executive Director, UCR ARTS
Heidi Brevik-Zender, Associate Professor of Comparative Literature & Languages
Susan Brown, Director of Academic Personnel, CHASS
Rogério Budasz, Professor and Chair of Music
Steven Helfand, Professor & Chair, Economics
Jeff Girod, Director of Marketing and Communication, CHASS
Jeanette Kohl, Associate Professor of Art History
David Lloyd, Professor, and Chair of English
Yunhee Min, Professor & Chair, Art
Alyssa Marchan, ASUCR CHASS Senator & Undergraduate Student
Jennifer Nájera, Associate Professor and Chair of Ethnic Studies
Cuauhtémoc Peranda, Graduate Student
David Schaberg, Dean of Humanities, UCLA
Aaron Seitz, Professor of Psychology
Rodolfo Torres, Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development
Melissa Wilcox, Professor & Chair, Religious Studies

Contact Information

For questions regarding this search, please contact:

Cati Mitchell-Crossley

Tanya Adams
Human Resources Manager
Chancellor’s Office & Provost/EVC Office
951.827.2112 (office)

All UCR staff, faculty, and students are invited to provide input to the search firm regarding the leadership profile via the online survey ( or email address (