Campus Finance Committee 

The Campus Finance Committee (CFC) was created in May 2021 to be advisory to the provost and chancellor and to replace the former Budget Advisory Committee. The standing committee will meet on at least a monthly basis to review, discuss, and advise on the campus core financial plan, including annual resource allocation, distribution of one-time funds (e.g., HEERF), and capital investments.


The purpose of the CFC is to engage leaders of schools, colleges, and major campus units in overall resource allocation strategy development and implementation. 

FY22 Budget

Communication from the Campus Finance Committee chairs was sent to the campus community on November 15th.  The content of that communication can be found here:

FY22 Budget Letter 

 FY20-FY22 Budget Impacts

 HEERF Uses 

 FY21 and FY22 Decisions

Committee Membership

Elizabeth Watkins, Provost (Chair)
Stephanie Flores, Interim AVC FP&A (Staff Support)
Mariam Lam, VCDEI
Gerry Bomotti, VCPBA
Rodolfo Torres, VCRED
Brian Haynes, VCSA
Johnny Cruz, Interim VCUA
Chris Lynch, Dean of BCOE
Daryle Williams, Dean of CHASS
Kathyrn Uhrich, Dean of CNAS
Shaun Bowler, Dean of Graduate Division
Louie Rodriguez, Interim Dean of GSOE
Yunzeng Wang, Dean of School of Business
Deborah Deas, VC for Health Sciences & Dean of School of Medicine
Anil Deolalikar, Dean of SPP
Ken Baerenklau,  Interim Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education
Kevin Vaughn, Dean of UNEX
Steven Mandeville-Gamble, University Librarian
Jason Stajich, Chair of Academic Senate
Jeff Girod, President of Staff Assembly

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, April 7th

Thursday, April 21st

Thursday, May 5th

Thursday, May 19th

Thursday, June 2nd

Thursday, June 16th

Past Meetings and Minutes


Budget Advisory Committee Archive

The documents, decisions, and notes from the former Budget Advisory Committee are archived below. 

Former BAC Members: Tom Smith (Co-chair), Gerry Bomotti (Co-chair), Ken Baerenklau, Harry Tom, Yunzeng Wang, Kathryn Uhrich, Cindy Williams, Shelley Gupta, Rodolfo Torres, Denise Woods